Cancel or Deactivate an Account
Skip deactivation and switch to the Sunset plan to keep access to your Quotes
For a nominal monthly fee, with the Sunset plan:
- You and your team can still browse and search all your Quotes, Items, and Contacts.
- Your existing Quotes stay online for your customers.
- Export your Quotes, Items, and Contacts to CSV at any time.
- Switch back to a full plan, or deactivate, whenever you like.
While on the Sunset plan, you can’t create, edit, or send Quotes, or make changes to Items and Contacts.
How to switch to the Sunset plan:
- At the bottom of Account Settings → Billing.
- Hit Deactivate or Downgrade…
- Hit Switch to the Sunset plan…
How to deactivate your account:
- At the bottom of Account Settings → Billing.
- Hit Deactivate or Downgrade…
- Hit Continue to Deactivate…
- This will deactivate your account.
- Your credit card will no longer be charged for this account.
- Quotes will still be accessible for anyone via the Quote URLs.
You can reactivate your account within 60 days of deactivation by clicking into it (under Your Past Accounts) and hitting Reactivate Account. After 60 days, your account data will be automatically deleted.
Cancel your account and permanently delete your data:
Follow steps 1-3 above, then click into the account you wish to cancel (under Your Past Accounts) and hit Delete Forever.
- This will permanently delete your account – warning, there is no undo.
- Quotes will no longer be accessible for anyone via the Quote URLs.